Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
October 26, 2017

Rose Bowletin - Week  9


When the college football season closes in on Halloween, there's always a little extra enthusiasm in stadiums around the country. College kids from Los Angeles to Miami and everywhere in-between are decked out in costumes ranging from super heroes to zombies and you might even see a dinosaur or two. 


This year, Halloween carries with it even more excitement around college football as it marks the release of the first College Football Playoff rankings. On Tuesday, October 31 at 7 pm ET, we'll all get our first glimpse into who the selection committee believes are the best teams in the country.


This week features several games that will have a heavy impact on who the selection committee puts in its top-four. In the Big Ten Game of the Week, No. 2 Penn State visits Columbus to take on No. 6 Ohio State in a rematch of one of the most exciting games from a year ago. The National Game of the Week has a couple of this year's cinderella programs, NC State and Notre Dame, playing in South Bend. Last season, the Wolfpack and Irish combined to win 11 games. This year, they are each 6-1 and have their sights set on playing in a CFP Semifinal.


So get yourself a costume and some candy, and prepare for a great weekend of football and fun by checking out the early week action tonight and tomorrow: 


Thursday, October 26

Eastern Michigan at Northern Illinois,7 pm ET/4 pm PT, CBSSN

South Alabama at Georgia State, 7:30 pm ET/4:30 pm PT, ESPNU

Stanford at Oregon State, 9 pm ET/6 pm PT, ESPN


Friday, October 27

Florida State at Boston College, 8 pm ET/5 pm PT, ESPN

Tulane at Memphis, 8 pm ET/5 pm PT, CBSSN

Tulsa at SMU, 9 pm ET/6 pm PT, ESPN2


If you enjoy the Rose Bowletin, but don't receive it regularly, send an email to to be added to the weekly list!


Be sure to follow the Rose Bowl Game on Twitter or Facebook and visit for updates this weekend and throughout the entire 2017 season.  



Doug Ingels
Media Coordinator, Rose Bowl Game

Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely

3/27/2018 » 4/4/2018
Membership Interviews